Museum Association of Arizona



2018-2019 Board of Directors


Brenda Abney (2018-2020)

Museum Manager

Tempe History Museum  

Vice President

Marcus Monenerkit (2018-2020)

Director of Community Engagement

Heard Museum 


Michelle Reid (2017-2019)

Executive Director

Heritage Square



Sherri Starkey (2018-2020) 


Heritage Square


Immediate Past President

William Peterson (2018-2020)

Northern Division Director

Arizona Historical Society 



Executive Director

Janice Klein





Central Region Director

Amanda Schlueter

Marketing and Membership Manager

Desert Caballeros Western Museum


Northern Region Director

Anthony Thibodeau (2017-2019)

Anthropology Collections Manager

Museum of Northern Arizona


Southern Region Director

Christine Brindza (2018-2020)

Tucson Museum of Art


Western Region Director

Tammy Snook (2016-2018)

City Historian-Curator-Interpretive Park Ranger

Yuma Quartermaster Depot SHP

At-Large Director

D. Lynn McRainey (2017-2019)

Independent Consultant

At-Large Director

RIchard Toon (2017-2019)

ASU Museum Studies

At-Large Director

Nicole Lober (2018-2020)

Park Manager

Riordan Mansion SHP

At-Large Director





MUSEUM ASSOCIATION OF ARIZONA --  Building a Vital Museum Community

Museum Association of Arizona

P.O. Box 63902, Phoenix, Arizona 85082


Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter: @MuseumAssnAZ



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software